NC Main Street Programs:  Training

Communities accepted into the NC Main Street, Small Town Main Street and Downtown Associate Community programs are required to take annual training.  Below are the upcoming trainings, sponsored by the NC Main Street & Rural Planning Center. 

For those of you, new to Main Street, please review the "NC Main Street Training Requirements" below.  You need to understand the training requirements of the program

Training Calendar

ONLY FOR 

Designated NC Main Street Communities

Events & Trainings
Wed, Jun 03
Virtual Meeting Link in About Section
Regional Meeting - Southwest (Sherry Facilitates)
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Wed, Jun 03
Virtual Meeting Link in About Section
Regional Meeting - Western (Liz Facilitates)
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Wed, Jun 03
Virtual Meeting Link in About Section
Regional Meeting - N. Central (Chuck Facilitates)
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Wed, Jun 03
Virtual Meeting Link in About Section
Regional Meeting - Northeast (Naomi Facilitates)
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Fri, Jun 05
Virtual - Naomi Will Send You Link
Orientation
Fri, Jul 10
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Orientation
Mon, Aug 03
Kintson
Economic Vitality Basic Training – Kinston
Tue, Aug 04
Kinston
Organization Basic Training – Kinston
Wed, Aug 05
Kinston
Director's Meeting - Kinston
Staff invited
Fri, Aug 14
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Orientation
Fri, Sep 04
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Orientation
Fri, Oct 02
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Orientation
Wed, Oct 28
Wake Forest
Design Basic Training - Wake Forest
Mon, Nov 02
Oxford
Regional Meeting - North Central - Facilitator:
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Tue, Nov 03
Waxhaw
Regional Meeting - Southwest - Facilitator:
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Tue, Nov 03
Washington
Regional Meeting -Northeast - Facilitator:
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Wed, Nov 04
Waynesville
Regional Meeting - Western - Facilitator:
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Wed, Nov 04
North Wilkesboro
Regional Meeting - Northwest - Facilitator:
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Thu, Nov 05
Clinton
Regional Meeting - Sandhills/Southeast - Facilitator:
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Thu, Nov 05
Elkin
Regional Meeting - Piedmont Triad - Facilitator:
Required to attend at least one of two regional meetings per year.
Fri, Nov 06
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Orientation
Fri, Dec 04
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Orientation