Contact Us

Mission:

The NC Main Street & Rural Planning Center works in regions, counties, cities, towns, downtown districts and in designated North Carolina Main Street communities, to inspire placemaking through building asset-based economic development strategies that achieve measurable results such as investment, business growth and jobs.

Liz Parham, CMSM,

Director, NC Main Street & Rural Planning Center

4346 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-4346

Email:   lparham@nccommerce.com

Office:   (919) 814-4658

Cell:      (919) 805-2067

NC Main Street & Special Projects

Sherry Adams, CMSM

NC Main Street Center

Coordinator, Downtown Programming and Technical Assistance

48 Grove Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Email:   sadams@nccommerce.com

Office:   (828) 251-6200

Cell:      (828) 747-8218

Naomi Riley

NC Main Street Center

Coordinator, Downtown Services

4346 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-4346

Email:   naomi.riley@nccommerce,com

Office:   (919) 814-4813

Mobile: 984-222-5292

 

Chuck Halsall

NC Main Street Center

Coordinator, Downtown Programming and Technical Assistance

105 Pactolus Hwy. (NC 33), Greenville 27835

Email:   chalsall@nccommerce.com

Cell:      (252) 214-5132

Viki Dekle

NC Main Street Center

Administrator, Main Street Grants
4346 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-4346
Email: viki.dekle@nccommerce.com
Office: (919) 814-4818

Cell: (919) 610-5632

Darren Rhodes, CPM,

Rural Planning Center

Rural Planning Program Manager

Community Economic Development Planner

Piedmont-Triad Prosperity Zone

525 Vine Street Suite 240, Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Email:   drhodes@nccommerce.com

Cell:      (336) 618-5117

Will Best

Rural Planning Center

Coordinator, Special Projects

4346 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-4346

Email:   wbest@nccommerce.com

Office:   (919) 814-4676

Cell: 984-365-0298

 

Glen Locascio

Rural Planning Center

Analyst

48 Grove Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Email:   glocascio@nccommerce.com

Office:   (828) 251-6200

Karen Smith, AICP

Rural Planning Center

Coordinator, Rural Solutions

48 Grove Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Email:   ksmith@nccommerce.com

Office:   (828) 251-6200

Cell:      (828) 747-1585

Mark Zeigler, AICP

Rural Planning Center

Community Economic Development Planner

127 Cardinal Drive Extension, Wilmington, NC 28405

Email:   mzeigler@nccommerce.com

Office:   (910) 796-7268

Cell:      (910) 632-4011

Lee Padrick

Chief Planner

Rural Planning Center

Community Economic Development Planner

Northeast Prosperity Zone

105 Pactolus Hwy. (NC 33)

Greenville, NC 27835

Email:   lpadrick@nccommerce.com

Cell:      (252) 565-2060

Vacant

ARC

Community Economic Development Planner

Northwest Prosperity Zone

801 Statesville Road

North Wilkesboro, NC 28659

Email:   

Cell:      

Amy Suggs

Rural Planning Center

Community Economic Development Planner

Southeast Prosperity Zone

1099 Gum Branch Road

Jacksonville, NC 28540

Email:   amy.suggs@nccommerce.com

Cell:      910-530-0278

Jeff Emory

Rural Planning Center

Community Economic Development Planner

Southwest Prosperity Zone

615 Concord Road

Albemarle, NC 28001

Email:   jeff.emory@nccommerce.com

Office:  (704) 983-4384

Cell:      (704) 984-3666

Bruce Naegelen

Rural Planning Center

Community Economic Development Planner

North Central Prosperity Zone

8998 US 70 Hwy Business West, Suite 100

Clayton, NC 27520

Email:   bruce.naegelen@nccommerce.com

Cell:      984-365-0279

Grace Lawrence

Rural Planning Center

Community Economic Development Planner

South Central (Sandhills) Prosperity Zone

NCWorks Career Center

414 Ray Avenue

Fayetteville, NC 28301
Email:   grace.lawrence@nccommerce.com
Cell:      (910) 391-1298

Ann Bass

Rural Planning Center

ARC

Community Economic Development Planner

Western Prosperity Zone

253 Webster Road

Sylva, NC 28779

Email:   ann.bass@nccommerce.com

Cell:      (828) 508-0107

Visit our Websites

Commerce: http://www.nccommerce.com/rd/main-street

Conference & Training:  http://www.ncmainstreetcenter.com/

 

Find us on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/ncmainstreet