

NC Main Street Program Structures - August 2023

	Quasi-Public-Private	City Dept.	501(c)(3)	501 (c)(4)	501(c)(6)
1	Albemarle (c)(3) (MSD)	Aberdeen	Asheboro	Marion & (c)(3)	Hickory & (c)(3)
2	Ayden (c)(3)	Benson	Brevard (MSD)	Mooresville (MSD)	
3	Belmont (c)(3)	Bessemer City	Edenton (MSD)		
4	Boone (c)(3) (MSD)	Cherryville	Lexington (MSD)		
5	Burlington (c)(3) (MSD)	Elkin (MSD)	Mebane		
6	Clinton (c)(3) (MSD)	Elon	Morehead City		
7	Concord (c)(6) (MSD)	Forest City	Mount Airy (MSD)		
8	Dunn (c)(3) (MSD)	Laurinburg (MSD)	New Bern (MSD)		
9	Eden (c)(3) (MSD)	Lenoir (MSD)	Rutherfordton (c)(3) (MSD)		
10	Elizabeth City (c)(3) (MSD)	Manteo	Sanford (MSD)		
11	Fuquay-Varina (c)(3)	Monroe (MSD)	Shelby (MSD)		
12	Garner (c)(3)	Murphy	Smithfield (MSD)		
13	Goldsboro (c)(3) (MSD)	Pilot Mountain	Statesville (MSD)		
14	Henderson (c)(3)	Pittsboro	Washington		
15	Hendersonville (c)(3) (MSD)	Rocky Mount (MSD)			
16	Hertford (c)(3)	Sylva			
17	Kinston (c)(3) (MSD)	Troy			
18	Lumberton (c)(4)	Valdese			
19	Mocksville (c)(3)	Waynesville (MSD)			
20	Morganton (c)(6)&(c)(4) (MSD)	Zebulon			
21	Newton (c)(3)				
22	North Wilkesboro (c)(3)				
23	Oxford (c)(3) (MSD)				
24	Reidsville (MSD) 501(c)(3)				
25	Roanoke Rapids (c)(3)				
26	Roxboro (c)(3)				
27	Salisbury (c)(3) (MSD)				
28	Spruce Pine (c)(3)				
29	Tarboro (c)(3)				
30	Tryon (c)(3)				
31	Wake Forest (c)(3) (MSD)				
32	Waxhaw (c)(3)				
33	Whiteville (c)(3) (MSD)				
34	Williamston (c)(3)				
35	Wilson (c)(3), (c)(6) (MSD)				
	35 Quasi/Public	20 City	14	2	1
	17 with MSD's	6 with MSD's	10 with MSD's	1 with MSD	
Note		l Ind Booky Mount yoo M			

*Note – Albemarle, New Bern, and Rocky Mount use MSD funds for capital improvements, not program management.